Style Maker Fabrics Spring Canvas Blog Tour + Giveaway

12791028_10102393463751366_2853751297021197992_n

Happy spring everyone! Spring has definitely sprung in Charleston! The temps are hanging out in the 70s, the sun is shining, everything is blooming, and it makes me want to sew up all the fabrics that scream SPRING! Style Maker Fabrics new spring fabric collection is basically a one stop online shop for all the fabrics you could possible want/need for your spring wardrobe. I was thrilled when Michelle asked me to be a part of her spring canvas blog tour! Ya’ll know how much I love fabric right? Then she posted all these amazing pictures of the collection and we got free range to pick what we wanted. So after way too long spent deciding on my fabric, here is what I picked…..

DSCN4827

…..an absolutely amazing double knit jacquard!

DSCN4830

Isn’t fabulous!?! This fabric was a dream to cut and sew. It’s very stable, making it a great choice for a beginner, but also has really great drape. It’s not too light or too heavy, which makes it a great weight for the spring. I washed and dried my fabric in the dryer and it came out needing no pressing. Major bonus!!!

DSCN4820

I decided to sew up the new Papercut Patterns Bowline Sweater. I purchased the bowline sweater before receiving the fabric and when the fabric showed up at my door, I knew instantly it was meant to be a bowline. It’s a perfect match for it!

DSCN4825

I sewed the majority of the top using my serger and only used my sewing machine when the pattern required it. If you don’t own a serger, this fabric would sew up just as beautifully on your regular sewing machine. Yet another major bonus!

DSCN4828

I also received embroidered chambray floral eyelet, but have not had a chance to sew it up yet. It is so unique and combines 3 of my favorite things- chambray, floral, and eyelet. Don’t worry, I’ll share what I make with you!

I hope you love my new top as much as I do! Make sure you check out what Mary from Idle Fancy has to share with you tomorrow!

I almost forgot…that title said something about a giveaway right?

Well if you want to learn more about the giveaway and see the rest of my favs from Style Maker Fabrics spring collection you’ll just have to check out our video!

8 comments

  1. I recently discovered Style Maker Fabrics and I love her selection–great options across the board but not so many options that it is overwhelming to make a choice. I am eyeing some of her ponte to make a Morris blazer and think some of her shirting would make a great Ruby top.

  2. We were in Charleston last year around this time. It was so nice. The weather was amazing after leaving this cold freezerbox I’m living in right now. My husband is talking about new job offers again and I’m so hoping for a warm place 😍

  3. Love Most all of the fabrics. Of course my favorites are the raspberry colored swatches. I did like the gray and cream knit and the black and white swatch also.

  4. Your bowline sweatshirt is so cute! I have been eyeing that pattern since it came out! I love that raspberry gingham fabric you showed in the video. I would love some of that for an Archer button up.

  5. My favorite fabric from the collection!!??-OH My–waaaayyy too many-I LOVE the lace overlay sweater knit–so original!, I agree with your choice of the jacquard double knit swirl cream-gorgeous, Lucky Strikes Lawn Nine pm black–classic!, Japanese Selvage tencel Shirting in Lt Blue–has to be so soft and comfortable, Texture Double knit Palm tree Royal-perfect for summer dress, especially In C-Ton, Rayon Challis Abstract brushstroke in teal/yellow and grey–so soft and perfect for summer…..

Leave a Reply

