Happy Home Blog Hop

HH-BLOG-TOUR

Hey everyone, back so soon right?!? I told you guys I had quite a few fun things planned to share with you before summer comes to an end! Today, it’s my turn to share my project using Sew Caroline’s new Happy Home fabric collection!

DSCN4657

Our home is definitely my happy place, so for my project I wanted to sew something that is a vital part of what makes my home my happy place. Who doesn’t love coming home from work and putting on your favorite pair of sweatpants?!? When I walk through my door at the end of the day, my first step is giving lots of kisses and hugs to Piper (my husband isn’t home when I get home) and my next step is getting out of my work clothes and into some sweatpants!

DSCN4664

My sweatpants are of course the True Bias Hudson Pants. I’ve already made a pair of these for myself, 2 pairs for my mom, and went ahead and cut 2 more pairs out for myself when I cut these. Do you think I might have a sweatpant obsession?

DSCN4660

For this pair, I decided to give eyelets a try instead of sewing button holes for the drawstrings. I think I should have added a little more interfacing, because they seem a little flimsy with the stretchy knit fabric. I really like how they look though! I’m also really loving the cropped version paired with this bright “summery” fabric!

DSCN4661

For my fabric, I chose Table Flowers Knit in Rainbow. I think this fabric makes the sweetest pair of sweatpants. All of my hudson’s, including my 2 currently waiting to be sewn, I have used Art Gallery fabric for. The quality of their fabric is amazing. It is super soft, does not fade or pill, and the recovery is so good that I can wear my sweatpants for days and you would never know the difference (don’t judge). Despite the heat, I’ve been wearing my new pair around the house ever since I made them. I just can’t help myself, they really do make me happy!

DSCN4668

If you guys have been following me for awhile, then I’m sure you know how much we love our fur baby, Piper. She is a huge part of our happy home!

DSCN4673

Anyways, enough about me and my love for sweatpants for today. Make sure you check out these other lovely ladies’ Happy Home projects!

7/13/15 – Adrianna at Hey June Handmade

7/14/15 – Jenn at A Jennuine Life

7/15/15 – Miranda at One Little Minute

7/16/15 – Melissa at Melly Sews

7/17/15 – Thuy at My Paper Pinwheel

7/20/15 – Kate at See Kate Sew

7/21/15 – Abbey at Sew Charleston

7/22/15 – Erin at Sewbon

7/23/15 – Bev at Flamingo Toes

7/24/15 – Dana at Dana Made it

6 comments

  1. Love these! I never think that these pants would look good on me but maybe I should try them as pajama pants first…. I always like your makes!

Leave a Reply

