Natalie Top by Liola Patterns

DSCN4550

Happy Wednesday everyone! I have a great spring top to share with you this evening. I actually made this top for selfish sewing week, photographed it, wore it a couple of times, but have yet to blog it!

DSCN4553

This pretty dotted top is the Natalie Top by Liola Patterns, purchased from Indie Sew. This was my first time sewing with Liola Patterns. I found the directions thorough and the top came together easily. I sewed up a straight size small, made no adjustments, and am very happy with the fit!

DSCN4557

My favorite detail of this pattern is the rolled up sleeves with a button tab. I knew I would only be wearing this top with the sleeves rolled up, so I didn’t even bother with the button hole. This does make the rolled up sleeves a little harder to adjust and iron after I wash it, since they are permanently rolled up, but no biggie!

DSCN4555

I purchased this fabric from Jones and Vandermeer a year ago, but just hadn’t found the perfect project for it. It feels similar to a cotton lawn, but maybe a little less crisp. I love this fabric and it’s perfect for this top, but boy does it wrinkle like crazy!

DSCN4561

I will definitely be wearing this top again very soon for Me Made May. Are you guys in? I’m so excited! I’m planning on wearing one handmade item every day! I’ve got lots of new projects that I’ve been waiting to share with you for the month of May. I’ve also just been really lazy about taking pictures. I’m hoping once May hits I’ll be inspired to get my finished projects photographed. See you in May!

Disclosure: I was provided a pattern of my choosing as part of the Indie Sew Blogger Team. As always, all opinions are my own!

3 comments

Leave a Reply

