Etno Blog Tour

Etno Blog Tour 1

Yay, it’s finally my turn to share my project for the Etno Blog Tour! I’m thrilled to be part of the blog tour and so excited to share my completed project with you! I was lucky enough to receive my favorite design from the collection, Shore Remains Trinkets, and even better, it’s a knit. I’m obsessed with Art Gallery knits!

DSCN4567 DSCN4580 DSCN4578 DSCN4576 DSCN4575 DSCN4569

I had originally planned on making a tunic length flowy top with my fabric, but that was back at the beginning of March when it was still cold and dreary outside. Well, as you can tell by blooming Azaleas in my pictures, spring has definitely arrived in Charleston. It’s been here for the past few weeks with temperatures already in the 70s, 80s, and even 90 for a couple days! I just couldn’t bring myself to make a top that I couldn’t wear until next fall/winter. This change of plans really threw me for a loop and I spent way too long deciding what to make instead. What you are seeing is actually a pattern mash-up of two Tessuti patterns, the Brigitte Top and the Lisa Dress. I recently sewed up both of these patterns and they both have design details I really love about them. I love the bateau neckline and fit of the Brigitte, so I used that pattern for the upper bodice. I then took what I love about the Lisa, the contoured high waist, and I’m in love with the combo! The top was supposed to be quite a bit longer, but the back ended up way shorter than the front for some reason, so I had to even up the front. I was pretty bummed at first, but the shorter length has really grown on me. I need to figure out what I did wrong, because I’ll definitely be making another “Brilisa”. I love how this mustardy yellow color looks with my fatigue pants. I really could not be happier with how this top turned out and am so thankful for the opportunity to sew up this beautiful fabric as part of the Etno Blog Tour!

Did you see the amazing pillow Lori shared as part of the tour yesterday? So awesome! I can’t wait to see what AikaMaku has to share with us tomorrow! Head to Pat Bravo’s blog to check out all the posts!

DSCN4589

17 comments

Leave a Reply

