Cali Faye Collection Viola Blouse

Happy Sunday everyone! I’ve been sewing up a storm lately, but I can’t share any of it with you yet, because it’s all Christmas presents for my mom. Before all the Christmas sewing started, I did manage to whip up this super cute blouse by Cali Faye Collection.

003 004 009 012 013

The Viola Blouse was a super quick and easy sew. I’m really into flowy tops right now and this blouse is SUPER flowy, so flowy that I could probably fit triplets in there. I sewed up a size small, but I think I’ll go down to the XS for my next one. The fabric is a soft and drapey rayon called Threaded Dot Rayon in Gold by Heather Bailey. I’m a sucker for polka dots and I love this shade of mustard/gold. Rayon is the perfect fabric for this blouse and one of my favorite fabrics to wear, but man does it wrinkle!

I really love the style of all of Cali Faye’s patterns. I have also sewn the Perri Pullover (love it and will blog soon) and have purchased the Gardenia Dress. The Perri, Gardenia, and Viola are also available in children’s sizes, which would make super cute coordinating mommy/daughter outfits!

017

I also really love how my new top looks with a long cardigan, which means I can wear it year round! I have the perfect fabric that I picked up at Mood when I was in NYC that I plan to make another one with. I’ll share it with you when I do! Hope you and your family have a wonderful Christmas and of course a Happy New Year!

6 comments

  1. Cute top! I’m a sucker for polka dots too. I can’t wait to see what you made for your mom! I’m sure she’ll love it. Who wouldn’t!?

Leave a Reply

