Indie Sew

Have you guys heard of Indiesew? I’ve been meaning to fill you in on this fabulous little gem of a website for awhile now. So sorry it took me so long!
Sew-Charleston-Ad

In summary, “Indiesew strives to provide the highest quality sewing patterns created by independent designers to sewing enthusiasts in a manner that fosters creativity and connection among the online sewing community.” Indiesew is not just another place to buy your PDF patterns. They are passionate about supporting independent designers. Their mission is to inspire creativity through collaboration and connect sewists around the globe through their website. How do they do this? You really must go to their website to see for yourself. Just click on a pattern you like and you will be able to see other sewists creations and a link to their blog, sewing tutorials related to that pattern, and reviews. My favorite part is seeing everyone’s creations.  I have been introduced to so many awesome bloggers that  I would have never known about if Indiesew had not provided the connection! Is is so simple to add your own creations. Check mine out! Allie, one of Indiesew’s co founders is also an awesome seamstress and I love receiving their newsletters with tutorials and inspiration.

Anyways, I thought now would be a good time to share the awesomeness that is Indiesew, because all patterns will be 20% off on Cyber Monday! Woohoo! I already own a ton of the patterns, but I’ll be adding the Josephine by Made by Rae and Natalie Top by Liola Patterns to my pattern stash! What is on your Cyber Monday wishlist?

3 comments

    • I have Syrah, Out and About, washi, hudson pants, My Dress, Wild Flower Top, City Girl Frock, Lane Raglan, Shoreline Boatneck, Penelope Peplum, Foxglove Tank, Tank Dress, and Julia Cardigan. Yikes….I think my pattern buying obsession is worse than I thought!

Leave a Reply

