Introducing a New Fabric Designer + Giveaway!

Happy Monday everyone! I am so super excited to be sharing this post with you today! My absolute favorite online fabric shop has been keeping a sweet little secret…they have been working on designing 2 of their own fabric collections and they have asked me to be part of this exciting new venture!

So without further ado….I introduce to you their first collection…Bengal!

Bengal 10.20

Bengal Panel

Final Bengal Collage with Ruler 2

Since Christmas is less than 2 months away, I wanted to pick a project that would be great to give as a gift. I also wanted to pick a project that would allow me to play with a bunch of different prints in the collection, especially that beautiful tiger head! After perusing Hawthorne Threads’ pattern section (yes, they sell patterns too!), I decided on this awesome little jewelry roll by Modkid.

Bengal-1 Bengal-2 Bengal-3 Bengal-4 Bengal-5 Bengal-6 Bengal-7

 

How perfect would this be as a stocking stuffer for those hard to please ladies in your family? You could of course also make this for yourself, because who doesn’t need a better wear to store your jewelry while traveling! What I really love about this jewelry roll is all the storage for my necklaces. The tabs are supposed to have buttons so you can slide your rings off of it, but I am more of a necklace kinda girl so I decided to sew my tabs into the seam allowance and use them for more necklaces. By tucking your necklaces into the pouches you are bound to arrive at your destination without a tangled mess!

I love how my jewelry roll turned out with the Bengal collection! The front panel of the roll was perfect to display those tigers! I wish I would have used a tiger head as the zipper pouch, that way I would be able to see one when the pouch is open too. I can’t wait for more designs to come from Hawthorne Threads! If you haven’t checked out their online shop yet they are pretty much a one stop shop for all your fabric needs. They have the largest selection of fabric I have ever come across, especially Art Gallery Fabric (my fav). The shipping is super fast, I typically receive my fabric within 3 days of ordering it. You can even sign up to receive notice when new fabric arrives or when an out of stock item becomes available again. They are also nice enough to offer one of you the chance to win a fat quarter bundle of Bengal! Enter by using the rafflecopter link below. The giveaway will end on 11/10 at midnight! Thanks Hawthorne Threads!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

261 comments

    • Ps….I would most likely use the tiger in a pillow or sorts for me and the blue/white in a gift(table runner?) for my aunt.

  1. I love this jewelry roll! It not often that I want to straight up copy something from a blog but this turned out so cute! Love it and the fabric!

Leave a Reply

