Pattern Parcel #6- Syrah Skirt

Pattern Parcel #6: Choose your own price and support DonorsChoose. Win/win

Yay! Pattern Parcel #6 is here and it is AWESOME!!!! In case you have forgotten all the good purchasing Pattern Parcel does for charity, indie designers, your pattern stash, and your wallet…let me refresh your memory…

“Here at Perfect Pattern Parcel, we believe in supporting independent pattern designers. It’s our opinion that indie patterns are just, well, better than big box patterns, and we’re pretty sure our customers think so too. So, we allow customers to show their support in naming their own price for each Parcel. We also encourage customers to allocate part of their Parcel price to the charity Donorschoose.org in order to help classrooms in need. Pattern Parcel donates all profits after expenses from Parcel sales to the charity as well. Together we’ve raised over $12,000 for classrooms in need!”

Just like last time, choose a price of $32 or greater for Parcel #6 and you will automatically also be sent the Bonus Pattern! That’s only $5 a pattern. The Bonus Pattern for this Parcel is the Odette Dress by Bluegingerdoll. Vintage inspired silhouette it had two flattering necklines and a gorgeous skirt. The Odette Dress pattern goes from a size 4 through a 24!

For this pattern parcel, I planned on showing the Syrah skirt with the Bronte Top and Julia Cardigan. Well, a weekend in NYC fabric shopping and then another weekend visiting my parents in WV limited my sewing time and I only have the fabulous Syrah skirt to show you. The Bronte Top and Julia Cardigan are actually patterns I have on my Christmas wish list, so merry early Christmas to me! I will definitely be sewing these two up as soon as I get a chance and I promise I will share them with you!

Syrah Skirt by Selvage Designs 001

Syrah Skirt by Selvage Designs 003

Syrah Skirt by Selvage Designs 004

Syrah Skirt by Selvage Designs 008

Syrah Skirt by Selvage Designs 010

Syrah Skirt by Selvage Designs 011

Syrah Skirt by Selvage Designs 014

Syrah Skirt by Selvage Designs 015

I love my Syrah skirt! It’s a quick and easy sew and just like all of Lauren’s patterns, the directions are fabulous! I purchased a fabric to make another one while I was in NYC and I can’t wait to sew it up. I am so thankful to be part of another Pattern Parcel and excited to try the rest of the patterns in the parcel!

Pattern Parcel #6: Choose your own price and support DonorsChoose. Win/win

7 comments

  1. Very pretty skirt, Abbey. The gathers on the sides look perfect! I think knits are hard to sew especially with gathers — and you did a great job! Do you think that skirt could be made to a shorter length?
    And Piper is so adorable!!! I wish I could attach a photo to this comment so you could see my daughter dog!

    • Thanks!!! The gathers are made with a very neat trick using elastic. The skirt actually comes with a knee length option and a hi-lo hem….should have mentioned that! Fur babies are the best!!!!

Leave a Reply

