Mini Minimalista Project and Giveaway Update!

Minimalista Clutch and Papercut patterns Petrouchka 007

I love finding great scrap-busting projects! I just kept picturing my scraps from my Minimalista Washi dress in a clutch. The grey and mustard match so many of my favorite fall outfits. I searched around for a good clutch tutorial and came across this one. I found the perfect solid Art Gallery Fabric at my local fabric shop, Five Eighth Seams, to match the honeycomb in darts fabric. This tutorial was so quick and easy to follow and the clutch turned out exactly how I envisioned it! My scrap collection is about to get much smaller!

Minimalista Clutch and Papercut patterns Petrouchka 011

Minimalista Clutch and Papercut patterns Petrouchka 012

Minimalista Clutch and Papercut patterns Petrouchka 014

Minimalista Clutch and Papercut patterns Petrouchka 002

I love this clutch with my new Petrouchka Peplum top from Papercut Patterns. Have you tried any of their patterns yet? They are a really awesome pattern company out of New Zealand. They offer free shipping on their patterns around the world and I highly recommend them! The fabric is some super soft polka dot knit by Riley Blake. I have already made two of these tops and I have plans for many more. It’s kind of like a dressed up comfy sweatshirt!

Don’t stop reading yet…I have some important info regarding the giveaway! In my last post I mentioned I couldn’t get the rafflecopter giveaway to work. Well, I figured it out and updated the post with it. For those of you who read the post before I inserted the rafflecopter giveaway, please go back and sign up through rafflecopter to ensure you are entered.  Sorry for the inconvenience, but you will have a chance to earn more points towards the giveaway! I’m sorry I couldn’t get this figured out from the get-go! Practice makes perfect and my next giveaway will run a little smoother!

Please click on the rafflecopter link below to enter. I will announce the winner on my blog on Sunday, so please sign up to receive my posts, because you might be the lucky winner!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

6 comments

Leave a Reply

