Exclusive Sneak Peek at Art Gallery’s Minimalista and a GIVEAWAY!

I’ve never been more excited to share a project with you! A couple of weeks ago, I received an email from Art Gallery Fabrics asking if I would like to sew a garment with their upcoming collection, Minimalista. WHAT? YES!!! I love Art Gallery Fabric and was ready to say “yes” before even checking out the fabric they were asking me to sew. I knew if it was from Art Gallery that I would love it and sure enough after browsing the collection…I was in love! Minimalista comes in four different trendy colors: noir, watermelon, honeycomb, and turquoise. I knew right away I wanted to use one of the Honeycomb prints. I absolutely love grey and mustard together, especially for the fall. I was leaning towards the Flora in Honeycomb (surprise, surprise, me liking a floral fabric). After debating for a couple of days, I decided to go with one of the geometric prints called, Darts in Honeycomb. I am so glad I did! I love this fabric! I never thought I would love a non-floral fabric so much! Art Gallery describes this new line as “Modern, simple, and geometric”. I couldn’t agree more! It is modern, but at the same time it’s also a little retro. If you think about it, I guess retro is pretty much modern these days.

Art Gallery’s only request was that I sew something with sleeves, since fall is finally here. I have been dying to try sleeves on my beloved Washi dress. I really loved the sleeves on my Colette Laurel, so I decided to try them on the Washi. So here you have it…Minimalista + Washi Dress + Colette Laurel sleeves = PERFECTION! Get ready…you are about to be photo bombed!

Art Gallery Minimalista Washi Dress 004

Art Gallery Minimalista Washi Dress 003

Art Gallery Minimalista Washi Dress 002

Art Gallery Minimalista Washi Dress 005

Art Gallery Minimalista Washi Dress 010

Art Gallery Minimalista Washi Dress 007

Art Gallery Minimalista Washi Dress 008

Art Gallery Minimalista Washi Dress 016

You know I had to sneak a Piper picture in here πŸ™‚ I should have made her a matching bandana!

Ok, this post is about to get even more exciting. You read that title correctly…..a giveaway! Art Gallery also asked if I would like to offer my readers a a chance to win a Minimalista fabric bundle in their color choice. Well that’s a silly question, of course I would! This fabric has not even left their warehouse yet. Well, except to be shipped to me so I could share it with you!!! Let me share a few pictures of the awesomeness you will receive if you win this giveaway (not to tease you or anything).

Art Gallery Minimalista 2

Art Gallery Minimalista 3

Art Gallery Minimalista

Awesome, right?!?

I figured out how to do a rafflecopter giveaway! The reason it wasn’t working before is so silly that I am too embarrassed to share. Please click the rafflecopter link below to enter the giveaway. For those of you who entered the giveaway following the previous rules, please go back and use the rafflecopter link so you can earn all of your points for more chances to win!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

I’m giving you until Saturday, the 19th at 12:00 PM to enter the giveaway and get the word out! I will announce the winner on my blog on Sunday.

I want to thank Art Gallery for giving me the opportunity to share their newest fabric collection with you. As usual, this fabric was a dream to sew. If you have never felt the difference of Art Gallery Fabrics, you are in for a treat! It is so soft and smooth.

I know you will love this fabric as much as I do and I can’t wait to see your Minimalista creations!

135 comments

  1. I do love geometric shapes. I just wonder how easy it would be to match the seams with them in a garment … or don’t people bother with that these days. But they would make some awesome quilts, etc.

Leave a Reply

