More Love For Tulle

I have been crushing over this outfit of Caroline’s over at SewCaroline. I just had to try and replicate her perfect look for the fall! I did replicate it, but I don’t feel like I should dedicate a post about it since I committed the ultimate “copy cat” crime. Anyways, I loved the skirt so much I decided to share my second “copy cat” make. For this skirt I used Mojave in Opaque from Leah Duncan’s Tulle collection. I  confessed my love for this collection in my Deer and Doe Sureau post where I used Meadow Vale in Dark. After making and wearing this skirt, my love for the prints in this collection has only grown! I think I’m going to have to make a bag with my leftover fabric.

self-drafted elastic waistband skirt 009self-drafted elastic waistband skirt 005

self-drafted elastic waistband skirt 007

self-drafted elastic waistband skirt 002

self-drafted elastic waistband skirt 003

Well at least my skirt is not an exact “copy cat” of Caroline’s. I used the width of my fabric for the width of the skirt, so mine is less gathered. I also left out the pockets. Go check out SewCaroline’s skirt. She is going to be releasing an e-book, so you will soon be able to make your own version of her skirt too! Thanks for the inspiration Caroline!

5 comments

    • Thanks! I am wearing a nude slip underneath. Without the slip it would definitely need to be lined. I don’t need my slip under the Meadow Vale in Dark that I used for my Sureau though.

Leave a Reply

