Megan Nielsen Briar Top in Lace

Image

If you haven’t tried a Megan Nielsen pattern yet the Briar is a great beginner project to start with! Her directions are so easy to follow and she gives really great tips. I love all her fashion forward designs and want to collect all of her patterns.

Image

The pattern comes with 3 different sleeve options. This top is with the short sleeve option. I cut the XS and it fits great! I didn’t make any changes to the pattern.

Image

I did shorten the length in the back about an inch.

Image

I love the high-low hem! The pattern also comes with a cropped version, which I think would be super cute to wear over dresses and tops in the fall.

You can purchase the pattern on her website: http://megannielsen.com/collections/sewing-patterns/products/briar-sweater-and-tshirt-sewing-pattern

I purchased mine from http://www.pinkchalkfabrics.com   They sell most of her patterns and they offer free shipping on all patterns!

10 comments

  1. You def. should! I have made 4 so far. 3 for me and 1 for my mom. I bought this stretch lace from my local fabric shop. I wish I could find more stretch lace this is as good quality as this one. Any online places you like?

  2. You look like a professional model, great top, talented seamstress, beautiful smile, great photography, perfect color……………….

    dada

  3. This is such a cute Briar!!! I really want to make one but alas have no overlocker/ no idea how to sew knits 😥

Leave a Reply

