Floral Lady Skater Dress By Kitschycoo

The Lady Skater, what can I say……I finally understand why everyone is raving about it!

Floral Lady Skater 010

Floral Lady Skater 009

Floral Lady Skater 007

Floral Lady Skater 005

Floral Lady Skater 002

The Lady Skater is a PDF pattern by Kitschycoo. I sewed a straight 3 and it fits perfectly! The only change I made was to shorten the bodice by a 1/2 inch. I had read a lot of reviews and it seemed like the consensus was the bodice was a little too long. I probably could shorten it by another 1/2 inch.

The knit fabric I used for this dress actually has an interesting back story. While “instagraming” one evening I came across a picture by Lauren Dahl of a cardigan she was sewing in a beautiful floral knit. I asked her where she got it and sadly she responded that it was from a local shop. Then she messaged me and offered to go to the shop, pick up some more, and mail it to me! What?!?! YES, please! Stories like this are why I love blogging. You can connect with such awesome people who share the same passion as you! Thanks again Lauren!

31 thoughts on “Floral Lady Skater Dress By Kitschycoo

  1. I love your skater dress! I also found that one has to take up the waist but otherwise great pattern! You need to try her Penny pinafore, just released its another gorgeous pattern!!

  2. I really think you have to try this pattern to understand why everyone loves it, then you will start dreaming of more versions of it, which I am sure you already have! This is a beautiful knit, glad you also love this pattern

  3. REALLY cute dress – and I love the story about the fabric! People who sew (and people who garden) are just the nicest folks! That was super sweet of her to do that :)

    Love the pattern – I’ll have to add that to my ‘want’ list.

  4. Pingback: Make It Pefect Pattern Parade + Giveaway! | sewcharleston

Leave a Reply

